New Projects information at Mining Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.mining-technology.com http://www.mining-technology.com/ en-us http://www.mining-technology.com/ New Projects information at Mining Technology http://www.mining-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Island Gold Mine, Ontario http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/island-gold-mine-ontario/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/island-gold-mine-ontario/ The Island Gold Mine is an underground gold mine located 83km north-east of Wawa in Ontario, Canada. Owned and operated by Richmont Mines, the mine started commercial production in 2007. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Makabingui Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/makabingui-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/makabingui-gold-project/ The Makabingui gold project is an advanced stage gold project located in Senegal, Western Africa. Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Mount Morgans Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mount-morgans-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mount-morgans-gold-project/ Mount Morgans gold project is a brownfield gold mine located 25km south-west of Laverton gold district, the second biggest gold province in Australia after Kalgoorlie. The Mount Morgans project is 100% owned by Dacian Gold. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Thalanga Zinc Project, Queensland http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/thalanga-zinc-project-queensland/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/thalanga-zinc-project-queensland/ The Thalanga zinc project is located 60km south-west of the city of Charters Towers in Queensland, Australia. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Asanko Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/asanko-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/asanko-gold-mine/ Asanko Gold Mine, situated in Ghana, one of the top ten gold producing countries, is Asanko Gold's flagship project. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Waterberg PGM Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/waterberg-pgm-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/waterberg-pgm-project/ Waterberg mine is located in the Bushveld Igneous complex, approximately 85km north of Mokopane town in Limpopo Province, South Africa. Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Damang Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/damang-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/damang-gold-mine/ Spread across an area of 23,666ha, the Damang Gold mine is located 30km north of Tarkwa in South West Ghana. The mine is owned and operated by Abosso Goldfields (AGL), which is owned by Gold Fields Ghana Holdings (71.1%), IAMGOLD (18.9%) and the Ghan… Mon, 21 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Gruyere Gold Project, Melbourne http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gruyere-gold-project-melbourne/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gruyere-gold-project-melbourne/ Located in the Yamarna Greenstone Belt, Gruyere Gold Deposit is situated on mining lease M38/1267, approximately 200km east of Laverton in Western Australia. Fri, 18 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT New Clydesdale Colliery (NCC) Thermal Coal Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-clydesdale-colliery-ncc-thermal-coal-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-clydesdale-colliery-ncc-thermal-coal-mine/ Located in the Kriel district of the Mpumalanga Province in South Africa, the New Clydesdale Colliery (NCC) is an integrated thermal coal mine comprising the New Clydesdale Colliery and its adjacent Roodekop resource project. Tue, 15 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Sekisovskoye Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/sekisovskoye-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/sekisovskoye-gold-mine/ The Sekisovskoye mine is located in the village of Sekisovka, approximately 40km from Oskemen, the east regional capital of Kazakhstan, and is an underground mine with gold and silver ore bodies. Mon, 07 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Rockland Copper Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/rockland-copper/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/rockland-copper/ The Rockland copper project is located approximately 17km west of Cloncurry in north-west Queensland, Australia. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Mutamba/Jangamo Mineral Sands Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mutambajangamo-mineral-sands-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mutambajangamo-mineral-sands-project/ Savannah Resources' wholly-owned subsidiary, AME East Africa, has formed a joint venture (JV) with Rio Tinto International to develop a large-scale heavy mineral sands project in Mozambique, South Africa. Mon, 31 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT Gahcho Kué Diamond Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gahcho-ku-diamond-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gahcho-ku-diamond-mine/ The Gahcho Kué diamond mine is located approximately 280km north-east of Yellowknife, Mackenzie District in the Northwest Territories, Canada. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:20:00 GMT Matilda Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/matilda-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/matilda-gold-project/ The Matilda gold project involves combined development of the Regent, the Matilda and Williamson gold mines, as well as deposits at the brownfield Wiluna mine. Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Tres Quebradas (3Q) Lithium Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/tres-quebradas-3q-lithium-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/tres-quebradas-3q-lithium-project/ Neo Lithium's Tres Quebradas (3Q) project is a newly discovered lithium salar and brine reservoir complex in Catamarca Province, the biggest lithium producer in Argentina. Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Merian Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/merian-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/merian-gold-mine/ Suriname Gold Company (Surgold), a wholly owned subsidiary of Newmont Mining Corporation, developed the Merian gold mine approximately 66km south of Moengo and 30km north of the Nassau Mountains in Suriname. Thu, 20 Oct 2016 11:57:00 GMT Romero Gold-Copper Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/romero-gold-copper-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/romero-gold-copper-project/ GoldQuest Mining's 100%-owned Romero Gold-Copper Project is located within the Tireo property, on the island of Hispaniola, Province of San Juan, Dominican Republic. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Brakfontein Thermal Coal Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/brakfontein-thermal-coal-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/brakfontein-thermal-coal-project/ The Brakfontein coal project is an open-pit mine located in the Delmas district, east of Johannesburg in Mpumalanga, South Africa. Thu, 06 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Grassy Mountain Gold Project, Oregon http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/grassy-mountain-gold-project-oregon/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/grassy-mountain-gold-project-oregon/ The Grassy Mountain Gold project is an underground mine located in Malheur County, approximately 35km south of Vale city in Oregon, US. Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Ekati Diamond Mine, North-West Territories http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/ekati/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/ekati/ The Ekati diamond mine is approximately 300km north-east of Yellowknife, near Lac de Gras in Canada's North-West Territories. The mine is owned by Dominion Diamond Corporation (DDC), and Archon Minerals. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT