New Projects information at Mining Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.mining-technology.com http://www.mining-technology.com/ en-us http://www.mining-technology.com/ New Projects information at Mining Technology http://www.mining-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Graphite Creek Project, Alaska http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/graphite-creek-project-alaska/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/graphite-creek-project-alaska/ Graphite One Resources’ fully owned Graphite Creek Mine is located in Seward Peninsula, 59km north of Nome, Alaska, US. Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Poplar Grove Mine (Buck Creek No.2 Mine), Kentucky http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/poplar-grove-mine-buck-creek-no2-mine-kentucky/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/poplar-grove-mine-buck-creek-no2-mine-kentucky/ Earlier known as Buck Creek No.2 Mine, Poplar Grove Mine is located within the Buck Creek mine complex in the Western Kentucky region, Illinois Basin, US. Mon, 20 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Pakrut Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/pakrut-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/pakrut-gold-project/ The Pakrut gold mine, located approximately 120km north-east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan, is owned by China Nonferrous Gold (formerly known as Kryso Resources). Fri, 17 Mar 2017 13:35:00 GMT Authier Lithium Project, Quebec http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/authier-lithium-project-quebec/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/authier-lithium-project-quebec/ The Authier Lithium project is located in one of the prime mining centres in northern Quebec, Canada, approximately 45km away from the city of Val-d'Or. Thu, 09 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Savannah Nickel-Copper-Cobalt Mine Expansion http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/savannah-nickel-copper-cobalt-mine-expansion/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/savannah-nickel-copper-cobalt-mine-expansion/ Savannah project is a nickel-copper-cobalt (Ni-Cu-Co) mine located in Western Australia's East Kimberley region. Tue, 07 Mar 2017 11:52:00 GMT Carajas Iron Ore Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/carajas/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/carajas/ Carajás Mine, the world's largest iron ore mine, is located in the state of Para in Northern Brazil. Fully owned by Brazilian miner Vale (CVRD), it holds 7.2 billion metric tonnes of iron ore in proven and probable reserves. Fri, 03 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Corunna Downs Iron Project, Pilbara http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/corunna-downs-iron-project-pilbara/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/corunna-downs-iron-project-pilbara/ Located in the Pilbara region of Western Australia, the Corunna Down iron mine is 100% owned by Australian iron ore company Atlas Iron. Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lindi Jumbo Graphite Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/lindi-jumbo-graphite-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/lindi-jumbo-graphite-project/ The Lindi Jumbo project is a high-grade graphite mine located in south-east Tanzania. It is owned by African graphite developer, Walkabout Resources, which currently holds a 70% stake in the project, with an option to acquire 100%. Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Volta Grande Gold Project, Altamira http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/volta-grande-gold-project-altamira/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/volta-grande-gold-project-altamira/ The Volta Grande gold project is an advanced-stage exploration project located near Altamira city in Para State, Brazil. It is fully owned and operated by Canadian company Belo Sun Mining. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT New Acland Coal Mine Expansion http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-acland-coal-mine-expansion/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-acland-coal-mine-expansion/ The New Acland mine is an open-cut, thermal coal mine located near the Acland town, 14km north-west of Oakey town, Queensland, Australia. Mon, 13 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Wassa Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/wassa-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/wassa-gold-mine/ Golden Star (Wassa) (GSWL), a subsidiary of Golden Star, owns and operates the Wassa gold mine in south-west Ghana. Golden Star holds a 90% interest in GSWL, while the Ghanaian Government holds the remaining 10% ownership earning a 5% royalty on the … Tue, 31 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Yeelirrie Uranium Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/yeelirrie-uranium-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/yeelirrie-uranium-project/ Located 660km north-east of Perth in the Northern Goldfields region of Western Australia, the Yeelirrie Uranium mine is one of the biggest underdeveloped deposits in the country. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Las Bambas Copper Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/las-bambas-copper-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/las-bambas-copper-mine/ The Las Bambas open-pit mine is located between the Cotabambas and Grau provinces of Apurímac region, approximately 72km south-west of Cusco City, Peru. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Natougou Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/natougou-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/natougou-gold-project/ Located approximately 320km east of Ouagadougou, West Africa, the Natougou project is an advanced gold deposit in the Tapoa Permit Group. Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Island Gold Mine, Ontario http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/island-gold-mine-ontario/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/island-gold-mine-ontario/ The Island Gold Mine is an underground gold mine located 83km north-east of Wawa in Ontario, Canada. Owned and operated by Richmont Mines, the mine started commercial production in 2007. Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Makabingui Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/makabingui-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/makabingui-gold-project/ The Makabingui gold project is an advanced stage gold project located in Senegal, Western Africa. Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Thalanga Zinc Project, Queensland http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/thalanga-zinc-project-queensland/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/thalanga-zinc-project-queensland/ The Thalanga zinc project is located 60km south-west of the city of Charters Towers in Queensland, Australia. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Mount Morgans Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mount-morgans-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mount-morgans-gold-project/ Mount Morgans gold project is a brownfield gold mine located 25km south-west of Laverton gold district, the second biggest gold province in Australia after Kalgoorlie. The Mount Morgans project is 100% owned by Dacian Gold. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Asanko Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/asanko-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/asanko-gold-mine/ Asanko Gold Mine, situated in Ghana, one of the top ten gold producing countries, is Asanko Gold's flagship project. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Waterberg PGM Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/waterberg-pgm-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/waterberg-pgm-project/ Waterberg mine is located in the Bushveld Igneous complex, approximately 85km north of Mokopane town in Limpopo Province, South Africa. Mon, 05 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT