New Projects information at Mining Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.mining-technology.com http://www.mining-technology.com/ en-us http://www.mining-technology.com/ New Projects information at Mining Technology http://www.mining-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Madaouela Uranium Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/madaouela-uranium-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/madaouela-uranium-project/ Madaouela is an advanced-stage uranium project being developed near Arlit in north-central Niger. The project is located within the most significant sandstone-hosted uranium deposits in the world. Wed, 19 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gruyere Gold Project, Melbourne http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gruyere-gold-project-melbourne/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gruyere-gold-project-melbourne/ Located in the Yamarna Greenstone Belt, Gruyere Gold Deposit is situated on mining lease M38/1267, approximately 200km east of Laverton in Western Australia. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cisneros Gold Mine, Antioquia http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/cisneros-gold-mine-antioquia/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/cisneros-gold-mine-antioquia/ The Cisneros project is a high-grade gold mine being developed in Antioquia, Colombia, by Antioquia Gold. It comprises nine deposits with initial production planned from the Guaico and Guayabito deposits. Wed, 05 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT San Rafael Zinc-Lead-Silver Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/san-rafael-zinc-lead-silver-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/san-rafael-zinc-lead-silver-project/ The San Rafael zinc-lead-silver underground mine is a brownfield mine being developed in the Cosalá mining district in Sinaloa, Mexico. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bloom Lake Iron Ore Mine, Quebec http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/bloom-lake-iron-ore-mine-quebec/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/bloom-lake-iron-ore-mine-quebec/ Champion Iron, through its subsidiary Québec Iron Ore, proposes to restart the Bloom Lake iron ore mine in Fermont, north-east Quebec, Canada. Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT San Ramon Gold Mine, Antioquia http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/san-ramon-gold-mine-antioquia/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/san-ramon-gold-mine-antioquia/ Red Eagle Mining's San Ramon gold mine is an integral part of the Santa Rosa gold project and is located in the Department of Antioquia, northern Colombia. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Copler Sulphide Expansion Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/copler-sulphide-expansion-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/copler-sulphide-expansion-project/ The Çöpler open-pit gold mine in Turkey is being expanded to introduce pressure oxidation method to produce gold from the refractory sulphide ore. Sun, 11 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Renard Diamond Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/renarddiamondproject/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/renarddiamondproject/ The Renard Diamond project is located in east-central Quebec, Canada, within the Foxtrot property. It was earlier jointly owned by Stornoway Diamond and SOQUEM. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Millennium Expansion Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/millennium-expansion-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/millennium-expansion-project/ Millennium Coal Pty Limited (MCPL), a subsidiary of Peabody Energy, proposes to increase the Millennium mine coal production from 1.9Mtpa to 5.5Mtpa under the Millennium Expansion Project (MEP). Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mengo Potash Project, Kouilou http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mengo-potash-project-kouilou/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mengo-potash-project-kouilou/ The Mengo potash mine is a greenfield project being developed in the Kouilou province of the Republic of Congo. Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Capricorn Copper Mine, Queensland http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/capricorn-copper-mine-queensland/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/capricorn-copper-mine-queensland/ The Capricorn copper mine (formerly Mt Gordon and Gunpowder mines) is one of largest copper mining projects being undertaken in Australia. Mon, 22 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bethune Potash Mine, Saskatchewan http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/legacy-potash-project-saskatchewan/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/legacy-potash-project-saskatchewan/ A subsidiary of K+S Group, K+S Potash Canada, is the owner of the Bethune Potash mine (earlier Legacy Potash project) being developed near Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan in Canada. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT New Acland Coal Mine Expansion http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-acland-coal-mine-expansion/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-acland-coal-mine-expansion/ The New Acland mine is an open-cut, thermal coal mine located near the Acland town, 14km north-west of Oakey town, Queensland, Australia. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Browns Range Rare Earths Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/browns-range-rare-earths-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/browns-range-rare-earths-project/ The Browns Range project, which is located approximately 160km south-east of Halls Creek in northern Western Australia, is the flagship project of Australian mining company, Northern Minerals. Tue, 16 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ochoa Sulphate of Potash (SOP) Mine, New Mexico http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/ochoa-sulphate-of-potash-sop-mine-new-mexico/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/ochoa-sulphate-of-potash-sop-mine-new-mexico/ The Ochoa Sulphate of Potash (SOP) project is a new underground mine being developed in Lea County, New Mexico, US. IC Potash (ICP) fully owns and is developing the project at an estimated capital cost of $1.018bn. Sun, 14 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Aurora Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/aurora-gold-project-guyana/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/aurora-gold-project-guyana/ The Aurora gold project was developed by Guyana Goldfields (GGL) is located in Cuyuni-Mazaruni, Guyana, South America. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mangazeisky Silver Project, Yakutsk http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mangazeisky-silver-project-yakutsk/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mangazeisky-silver-project-yakutsk/ The Mangazeisky silver project is located 400km north of Yakutsk, Sakha, Russia, and includes the Vertikalny deposit, which is one of the world’s highest grade silver deposits. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gahcho Kué Diamond Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gahcho-ku-diamond-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gahcho-ku-diamond-mine/ The Gahcho Kué diamond mine is located approximately 280km north-east of Yellowknife in the Mackenzie District of the Northwest Territories, Canada. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 12:20:00 GMT Teal Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/teal-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/teal-gold-mine/ The Teal gold mine is a shallow conventional oxide mine located 11km north-west of Kalgoorlie, Western Australia. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Olympias Gold-Silver-Lead-Zinc Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/olympias-gold-silver-lead-zinc-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/olympias-gold-silver-lead-zinc-mine/ The Olympias gold-silver-lead-zinc massive sulphide underground mine is being re-developed in the Halkidiki Peninsula of northern Greece, Europe. The mine is expected to have a mine life of more than 25 years. Mon, 17 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT