New Projects information at Mining Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.mining-technology.com http://www.mining-technology.com/ en-us http://www.mining-technology.com/ New Projects information at Mining Technology http://www.mining-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Damang Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/damang-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/damang-gold-mine/ Spread across an area of 23,666ha, the Damang Gold mine is located 30km north of Tarkwa in South West Ghana. The mine is owned and operated by Abosso Goldfields (AGL), which is owned by Gold Fields Ghana Holdings (71.1%), IAMGOLD (18.9%) and the Ghan… Mon, 21 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Gruyere Gold Project, Melbourne http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gruyere-gold-project-melbourne/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gruyere-gold-project-melbourne/ Located in the Yamarna Greenstone Belt, Gruyere Gold Deposit is situated on mining lease M38/1267, approximately 200km east of Laverton in Western Australia. Fri, 18 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT New Clydesdale Colliery (NCC) Thermal Coal Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-clydesdale-colliery-ncc-thermal-coal-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-clydesdale-colliery-ncc-thermal-coal-mine/ Located in the Kriel district of the Mpumalanga Province in South Africa, the New Clydesdale Colliery (NCC) is an integrated thermal coal mine comprising the New Clydesdale Colliery and its adjacent Roodekop resource project. Tue, 15 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Sekisovskoye Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/sekisovskoye-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/sekisovskoye-gold-mine/ The Sekisovskoye mine is located in the village of Sekisovka, approximately 40km from Oskemen, the east regional capital of Kazakhstan, and is an underground mine with gold and silver ore bodies. Mon, 07 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Rockland Copper Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/rockland-copper/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/rockland-copper/ The Rockland copper project is located approximately 17km west of Cloncurry in north-west Queensland, Australia. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Mutamba/Jangamo Mineral Sands Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mutambajangamo-mineral-sands-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mutambajangamo-mineral-sands-project/ Savannah Resources' wholly-owned subsidiary, AME East Africa, has formed a joint venture (JV) with Rio Tinto International to develop a large-scale heavy mineral sands project in Mozambique, South Africa. Mon, 31 Oct 2016 00:00:00 GMT Gahcho Kué Diamond Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gahcho-ku-diamond-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gahcho-ku-diamond-mine/ The Gahcho Kué diamond mine is located approximately 280km north-east of Yellowknife, Mackenzie District in the Northwest Territories, Canada. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 12:20:00 GMT Matilda Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/matilda-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/matilda-gold-project/ The Matilda gold project involves combined development of the Regent, the Matilda and Williamson gold mines, as well as deposits at the brownfield Wiluna mine. Wed, 26 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Tres Quebradas (3Q) Lithium Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/tres-quebradas-3q-lithium-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/tres-quebradas-3q-lithium-project/ Neo Lithium's Tres Quebradas (3Q) project is a newly discovered lithium salar and brine reservoir complex in Catamarca Province, the biggest lithium producer in Argentina. Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Merian Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/merian-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/merian-gold-mine/ Suriname Gold Company (Surgold), a wholly owned subsidiary of Newmont Mining Corporation, developed the Merian gold mine approximately 66km south of Moengo and 30km north of the Nassau Mountains in Suriname. Thu, 20 Oct 2016 11:57:00 GMT Romero Gold-Copper Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/romero-gold-copper-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/romero-gold-copper-project/ GoldQuest Mining's 100%-owned Romero Gold-Copper Project is located within the Tireo property, on the island of Hispaniola, Province of San Juan, Dominican Republic. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Brakfontein Thermal Coal Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/brakfontein-thermal-coal-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/brakfontein-thermal-coal-project/ The Brakfontein coal project is an open-pit mine located in the Delmas district, east of Johannesburg in Mpumalanga, South Africa. Thu, 06 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Grassy Mountain Gold Project, Oregon http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/grassy-mountain-gold-project-oregon/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/grassy-mountain-gold-project-oregon/ The Grassy Mountain Gold project is an underground mine located in Malheur County, approximately 35km south of Vale city in Oregon, US. Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Ekati Diamond Mine, North-West Territories http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/ekati/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/ekati/ The Ekati diamond mine is approximately 300km north-east of Yellowknife, near Lac de Gras in Canada's North-West Territories. The mine is owned by Dominion Diamond Corporation (DDC), and Archon Minerals. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Hounde Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/hounde-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/hounde-gold-mine/ Houndé gold mine is located 250km south-west of Burkina Faso's capital Ouagadougou in West Africa. It is one of the highest quality development projects in the region. Mon, 26 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Lynn Lake Gold Project, Manitoba http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/lynn-lake-gold-project-manitoba/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/lynn-lake-gold-project-manitoba/ Alamos Gold's Lynn Lake gold project involves the integrated development of the MacLellan property and the Farley Lake property, located within 45km of Lynn Lake, northern Manitoba, Canada. Mon, 19 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Windfall Lake Gold Project, Quebec http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/windfall-lake-gold-project-quebec/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/windfall-lake-gold-project-quebec/ Windfall Lake is a high-grade gold mine owned by Osisko Mining, previously known as Oban Mining Corporation. It was earlier owned by Eagle Hill Exploration, which was acquired by Osisko in August 2015. Sun, 11 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Mulga Rock Uranium Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mulga-rock-uranium-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mulga-rock-uranium-project/ The Mulga Rock Uranium Project (MRUP) is located near Kalgoorlie in the Great Victoria Desert, Australia. Containing the country’s biggest undeveloped uranium resources, the project is 100% owned and operated by Vimy Resources. Mon, 05 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Sal de Vida Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/sal-de-vida-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/sal-de-vida-project/ Galaxy Resources' flagship Sal de Vida (salt of life) lithium and potash brine project is located approximately 390km from Salta City, within the Puna Region, which forms part of an area known as the Lithium Triangle in northwest Argentina, bordering… Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT Karma Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/karma-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/karma-gold-mine/ The Karma Gold Mine is an open-pit mine located 20km east of Ouahigouya and approximately 185km north-west of Ouagadougou, the capital of Burkina Faso. Thu, 18 Aug 2016 23:00:00 GMT