New Projects information at Mining Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.mining-technology.com http://www.mining-technology.com/ en-us http://www.mining-technology.com/ New Projects information at Mining Technology http://www.mining-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Capricorn Copper Mine, Queensland http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/capricorn-copper-mine-queensland/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/capricorn-copper-mine-queensland/ The Capricorn copper mine (formerly Mt Gordon and Gunpowder mines) is one of largest copper mining projects being undertaken in Australia. Mon, 22 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT New Acland Coal Mine Expansion http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-acland-coal-mine-expansion/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/new-acland-coal-mine-expansion/ The New Acland mine is an open-cut, thermal coal mine located near the Acland town, 14km north-west of Oakey town, Queensland, Australia. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bethune Potash Mine, Saskatchewan http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/legacy-potash-project-saskatchewan/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/legacy-potash-project-saskatchewan/ A subsidiary of K+S Group, K+S Potash Canada, is the owner of the Bethune Potash mine (earlier Legacy Potash project) being developed near Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan in Canada. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Browns Range Rare Earths Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/browns-range-rare-earths-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/browns-range-rare-earths-project/ The Browns Range project, which is located approximately 160km south-east of Halls Creek in northern Western Australia, is the flagship project of Australian mining company, Northern Minerals. Tue, 16 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ochoa Sulphate of Potash (SOP) Mine, New Mexico http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/ochoa-sulphate-of-potash-sop-mine-new-mexico/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/ochoa-sulphate-of-potash-sop-mine-new-mexico/ The Ochoa Sulphate of Potash (SOP) project is a new underground mine being developed in Lea County, New Mexico, US. IC Potash (ICP) fully owns and is developing the project at an estimated capital cost of $1.018bn. Sun, 14 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Aurora Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/aurora-gold-project-guyana/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/aurora-gold-project-guyana/ The Aurora gold project was developed by Guyana Goldfields (GGL) is located in Cuyuni-Mazaruni, Guyana, South America. Thu, 11 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mengo Potash Project, Kouilou http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mengo-potash-project-kouilou/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mengo-potash-project-kouilou/ The Mengo potash mine is a greenfield project being developed in the Kouilou province of the Republic of Congo. Sun, 07 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mangazeisky Silver Project, Yakutsk http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mangazeisky-silver-project-yakutsk/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mangazeisky-silver-project-yakutsk/ The Mangazeisky silver project is located 400km north of Yakutsk, Sakha, Russia, and includes the Vertikalny deposit, which is one of the world’s highest grade silver deposits. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Gahcho Kué Diamond Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gahcho-ku-diamond-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/gahcho-ku-diamond-mine/ The Gahcho Kué diamond mine is located approximately 280km north-east of Yellowknife in the Mackenzie District of the Northwest Territories, Canada. Tue, 25 Apr 2017 12:20:00 GMT Teal Gold Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/teal-gold-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/teal-gold-mine/ The Teal gold mine is a shallow conventional oxide mine located 11km north-west of Kalgoorlie, Western Australia. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Olympias Gold-Silver-Lead-Zinc Mine http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/olympias-gold-silver-lead-zinc-mine/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/olympias-gold-silver-lead-zinc-mine/ The Olympias gold-silver-lead-zinc massive sulphide underground mine is being re-developed in the Halkidiki Peninsula of northern Greece, Europe. The mine is expected to have a mine life of more than 25 years. Mon, 17 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Prairie Creek Lead-Zinc-Silver Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/prairie-creek-lead-zinc-silver-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/prairie-creek-lead-zinc-silver-project/ The Prairie Creek Lead-Zinc-Silver Project is located close to the Nahanni National Park Reserve, approximately 500km west of Yellowknife in the Northwest Territories (NWT), Canada. Thu, 13 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Argyle Diamond Mine, Kimberley http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/argyle/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/argyle/ The Argyle mine, located in the Kimberley region in the far north-eastern area of Western Australia, is the world's largest single producer of diamonds. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Danakil Potash Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/danakil-potash-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/danakil-potash-project/ One of the world's biggest undeveloped potash projects, the Danakil Potash project is located in the Danakil Basin, approximately 600km from Ethiopia's capital city, Addis Ababa. Tue, 04 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Graphite Creek Project, Alaska http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/graphite-creek-project-alaska/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/graphite-creek-project-alaska/ Graphite One Resources’ fully owned Graphite Creek Mine is located in Seward Peninsula, 59km north of Nome, Alaska, US. Sun, 26 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mount Marion Lithium Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mount-marion-lithium-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/mount-marion-lithium-project/ Located 40km south-west of Kalgoorlie, in the Goldfields region of Western Australia, Mount Marion lithium project contains the world’s second biggest high-grade lithium concentrate (spodumene) reserves. Fri, 24 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Poplar Grove Mine (Buck Creek No.2 Mine), Kentucky http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/poplar-grove-mine-buck-creek-no2-mine-kentucky/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/poplar-grove-mine-buck-creek-no2-mine-kentucky/ Earlier known as Buck Creek No.2 Mine, Poplar Grove Mine is located within the Buck Creek mine complex in the Western Kentucky region, Illinois Basin, US. Mon, 20 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Pakrut Gold Project http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/pakrut-gold-project/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/pakrut-gold-project/ The Pakrut gold mine, located approximately 120km north-east of Dushanbe, Tajikistan, is owned by China Nonferrous Gold (formerly known as Kryso Resources). Fri, 17 Mar 2017 13:35:00 GMT Authier Lithium Project, Quebec http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/authier-lithium-project-quebec/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/authier-lithium-project-quebec/ The Authier Lithium project is located in one of the prime mining centres in northern Quebec, Canada, approximately 45km away from the city of Val-d'Or. Thu, 09 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Savannah Nickel-Copper-Cobalt Mine Expansion http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/savannah-nickel-copper-cobalt-mine-expansion/ http://www.mining-technology.com/projects/savannah-nickel-copper-cobalt-mine-expansion/ Savannah project is a nickel-copper-cobalt (Ni-Cu-Co) mine located in Western Australia's East Kimberley region. Tue, 07 Mar 2017 11:52:00 GMT